Liebster Award

liebster-award

 

I want to thank Curious and Curiouser at Raising Orlando for nominating me for a Liebster Award.  I’ve enjoyed reading her blog this year as well as her thoughtful comments on my blog.  I always appreciate her unique perspective on life and I think O is pretty lucky to have such a cool mother.

 

Here are the rules:

the-rules

 

My nominations:

Dandelion Fuzz

Let’s Queer Things Up

Gender: Awesome

Changing Faces

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I enjoy being with animals more than people.
  2. I feel about puppies how most people feel about human babies.
  3. I hate talking on the phone.
  4. I love Mustangs, football and marching bands.
  5. I enjoy listening to old 78s from the 1940s on my vintage record player.
  6. I am fascinated with WWII and the culture from that era.
  7. In my fantasies I fly jets and shoot down bad guys.
  8. I love to go camping and fishing.
  9. I dream of driving route 66 beginning to end.
  10. I also dream of being fit enough to take long bike excursions through beautiful scenery.
  11. I watch too much TV.

Here are my responses to Curious and Curiouser’s questions:

  1. How would you sum up 2015, in one sentence?   2015 has been a year of accomplishing goals and laying the groundwork for the next phase of my transition.
  2. If you turn around and look behind you right now, what can you see? My deck and back yard if it was day light but it’s night time so all I see is a dark window.
  3. Name something that scares you.  Donald Trump and the people that think he would make a great president.
  4. Name something that makes you giggle.  Baby goats and puppies.
  5. What is your spirit animal?  The turtle.  He has a hard protective shell but is soft and sensitive on the inside.  When he’s scared he retreats into his shell.  I relate to that very much.
  6. Describe who you will be in ten years.  Hopefully a better version of who I am today.
  7. Name and describe a place that you love.  I love to go back to my college and sit in the garden over-looking the river under the mulberry tree and listen to the clanking of the sailboats at the dock and smell the fresh clean air and fragrant garden.  It’s a great place to meditate and talk to God.
  8. What do you think your nation of birth will be like in 25 years?  Wow, that’s a tough one.  I hope it will be the great nation that it says it is today (the U.S.) but I have my concerns.  I hope that we have true equality for all people and are a nation whose leaders really do work for the people that voted for them instead of the corporations and special interest groups that fund their campaigns.
  9. What is the best thing about blogging?  Reading people’s comments and getting to know other bloggers.
  10. (optional) What do you think of Caitlyn Jenner?  I think she is a flawed human like all of us and has a long way to go but her heart is in the right place.  I wish her luck and no ill will whatsoever.  I think the more trans people out in the public eye the better even if I don’t agree with everything they say and do.
  11. You’re on your death bed. Name four people you would like to have with you.  My partner and my pets.  No one else.

My questions for the bloggers I nominated:

  1.  Name and/or describe someone you admire and why.
  2. If you could own any vehicle what would it be?
  3. Do you have a hobby and if so what is it?
  4. What do you think is the most wonderful thing about the world/society we live in?
  5. What do you think is the most awful thing about the world/society we live in?
  6. Do you think we are alone in the Universe?
  7. What is the one thing you’re most afraid of doing?
  8. What do you think is the one thing that could be done to make the world a more peaceful place?
  9. What do you like most about reading blogs?
  10. What do you like most about writing a blog?
  11. Which blogger that you used to read do you wish would start writing again and why?

 

One thought on “Liebster Award

  1. I’m with you on enjoying more being with animals than people. All the best for accomplishing more goals next year! Take care.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

