Handle With Care

friday fuzz

I would like to offer some words of advice to anyone who has had someone they know and/or love come out as transgender. I am drawing on my own experience as the mother of a transgender child. I’m not saying that this is all you have to do. I’m not saying if you do this life will be all happiness and rainbows. I am saying is that these things will make a difference. Of that I’m sure. What I will tell you is that there are many people who are no longer a major part of our lives (meaning my children, husband me) and this is a choice that they have made. Maybe if they had done a few of these things, my children would have more extended family in their lives and my son’s life, especially, wouldn’t be so darn small. (“Why don’t you tell them?” I can hear you asking. My answer- done it…..more than…

View original post 813 more words

2 thoughts on “Handle With Care

Leave a Reply

